General staff and Council

Contact information: The main office can be reached by calling 200 400.

The office is open monday through thursday from 09:00 – 15:00.


Mayor: *Annsy Høghamar, tlf 740400

*Rógvi Egilstoft is on paternity leave until the end of his term. Though he is still a member of the council. Annsy Høghamar is the current mayor.

Director of technical affairs: Ann Fuglø, tlf. 740420

Secretary: Guðrun Ejdesgaard, tlf. 740430

Website/Social media, and local events: Martin Kristoffur Kristiansen, tlf. 740431.

Workforeman/Supervisor of the football pitch and the adjacent building: Oddur Ejdesgaard, tlf. 740445

Municipal worker: Áki í Gjónni, tlf. 740446

Supervisor of the school and sports hall: Nikkel Nielsen, tlf. 740450


Board of finance

Chairman – Annsy Høghamar


Tonny S. Kruse

Rógvi Egilstoft

Board of constructional and technical affairs

Chairman – Tummas Súni Joensen


Kristian Martin Juul

Tove K. Sørensen

Board of local events and culture

Chairwoman – Fríða J. Joensen

Board members

Tove K. Samuelsen

Tummas Súni Joensen

Board of industry and harbour

Chairman – Tonny S. Kruse


Kristian Martin Juul

Tummas Súni Joensen